Our Board

Namaste Charter School is currently growing our Board of Directors. To learn more about this opportunity, please contact us.

2017 – 2018 Board of Directors

Cathy Calhoun

Julie Saliba
Vice President

R. James Scott

Allison Slade

Allison Lehmann

Eric R. Lorge

Michel Mahaffey

Jim O’Toole

Douglas R. Vahey


Meeting Dates and Times
2016 – 2017

All meetings begin at 5:30pm unless otherwise indicated. 

September 19, 2017 – Downtown Location
November 16, 2017 – Namaste Charter School
January 23, 2018 – Downtown Location
March 20, 2018 – Namaste Charter School
May 15, 2018 – Downtown Location
June 12, 2018 – Namaste Charter School
July 17, 2018 – Downtown Location

Please inform us of your attendance and confirm the downtown location by contacting Namaste Charter School (773.715.9558) prior to the meeting date.

Committee Meetings

The Finance Committee meets the 2nd Thursday of the month at 12pm.
The Governance Committee meets the second Wednesday of the month at 5pm.
The Development Committee meets the first Wednesday of the month, alternating between 12pm and 5pm

Associate Board

Namaste has an engaged and dedicated Associate Board for young professionals. To learn more about their work and opportunities to become involved, please visit our Associate Board page.